logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

Lamay/Willim Win First EuroCup of 2016

1e360e456bb346d5ec2e9d6b411a323f slide 340x660

Congratulations to the German team of Gwendal Lamay & Luke Willim who dominated the first EuroCup event in 2016.  Sailed out of Club Nautic El Balis, Spain, 73 teams representing 12 nations sailed in varying conditions.  Lamay/Willim won with 49 points over 2nd place Albert Gelpi/Alexandre Boquet (ESP) with 83.  The Bronze went to Gwendal Nael/Lillian Mercier of France with 54 points.  The top female team was Tania Bonialla/Nuria Miro of Spain.  Final Results

Next up: Cavaliare sur Mer, France: March 25-28

2016 European Championship

EM2016 shortlogo

CONGRATULATIONS to  Pieter Van Leijen & Daniel Bramervaer (NED) for capturing the 2016 European Championship title!  Silver also went to the Dutch team of Richard Schuurmans & Quinten Bramervaer and Bronze to Huw Edwards and Josh Dawson (GBR).  88 teams arrived in Tonsberg to vie for the title.  Full Results

Registration is now open for the 2016 European Championship to be held in Tonsberg, Norway; June 29-July 4. 

Plan you summer regatta circuit : Kieler Woche, Tonsberg (Europeans), Medemblik (Worlds)

↑ Top