logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

2016 29er World Championships

29er Worlds 2016 350LOGO25-30 July are the 29er 2016 World Championships to be sailed in Medemblik, NED. Make your plans to attend - it will be epic!

Registration: www.29erworlds.org

Accommodations, camping, charters & all other pertinent information can be found on the Worlds website.  Register now! 


EuroCup #1 - El Balis, Spain


The Notice of Race & Registration are ready for the first EuroCup of 2016 in El Balis, Spain.  ovington logo wide small

Feb 16-17: Registration

Feb 18-21: Racing

2016: New Class Rules in Effect

The Int 29er Class and World Sailing/ISAF have approved changes to the Class rules that go into effect January 1, 2016.

To see the list of changes, click here

Direct link to the full class rules: click here

Class rules can always be found on the ISAF website or via the Technical page on this website

Thanks to Chief Measurer Barry Johnson and submissions by the GBR 29er Class to clarify & assist in the updating of the Class rules.

2016 Ovington EuroCup Series Announced

ovington logo wide small

Mark your calendars for the 2016 Ovington EuroCup Season of 29er sailing!

Another great year of regattas spread across Europe, sponsored by Ovington Boats.

All events are on the calendar page with additional information and also on the EuroCup page under 'Events"

  Dates Venue Country
#1 18-21 February El Balis Spain
#2 25-28 March Cavalaire-sur-Mer France
#3 5-8 May Workum Netherlands
#4 10-12 June Helsinki Finland
#5 18-21 June Kiel Germany
#6 29 June-4 July Tonsberg Norway
#7 7-10 July Gdynia Poland
#8 6-12 August Torbay Great Britain
#9 19-21 August Gothenberg Sweden
#10 9-11 September Portoroz Slovenia
#11 30 Sept-2 October Nechranice Lake, Prague Cze Republic
#12 27-30 October Riva del Garda Italy



2015 EuroCup Final

It's a wrap!  Congratulations to the winners of the last EuroCup in Garda this past weekend,  Top3Garda

1. Crispin Beaumont/Tom Darling - GBR
2. Peter Janezic/Anze Podloger - SLO
3. Juho Kotiranta/Akseli keskinen - FIN

The overall EuroCup season for 2015 also finished with 10 events held in 10 countries.  We had 27 countries participate, spread across the 10 EuroCup events.  A total of 302 teams participated as well!  Full Overall Results

Congratulations to the overall winning teams for 2015:

Overall & top Youth teams:

1. Peter Janezic/Anze Podloger - SLO
2. Daniel Nyborg/Sebastian Wright-Olsen - DEN
3. Juho Kotiranta/Akseli Keskinen - FIN

Overall Female teams:

1. Laerke Graversen/Iben Nielsby Christensen - DEN
2. Carla/Marta Munte - ESP
3. Cecilia/Catharina Sandman - FIN
Overall Mixed teams:
1. Odilie Van Aanholt/Quinten Bramervaer - NED
2. Natacha Saouma-Pedersen/Victors Wantzin/Max Stingele - DEN
3. Willemijin Offerman/Manus Offerman - NED
↑ Top