EuroCup

The Eurocup series offers sailors fantastic racing opportunities across Europe during the course of the year. Usually, around 12 events beginning in Spain in February and ending with a spectacular Final in Riva del Garda, it often attracts sailors from further afield. 5 regattas count with Garda being non-discardable. The 2023 series is shaping up nicely and further events may still be added. We hope to see many of you on the start line!

 

Eurocup's are classed as International events and as such all sailors (both helm and crew) need to be International Class members to compete (See Class rule C.2.2). Head over to the membership page and join us!

2021 series, official results after Final

2022 Results, official results after Final 

2023 Notice of Series

2023 EuroCup Schedule

Country/Date Venue Contact Host site/results  
         
Spain, 16th - 19th February Club Nautico, El Balis

German Garcia

presidente@29erspain.es

CN El Balis  

Slovenia, 6th - 9th April

JK Jadro Koper

Andrej Filipic

29er@jadrokoper.si

JK Jadro Koper  

France, 8th - 10th April 

ENTRY CAP OF 70 BOATS

COYCH, Hyeres

Sophie Barrue

contact@coych.org

COYCH  
Sweden, 6th - 7th May GKSS, Gothenburg

Fredrik Utterstrom

fredrik.utterstrom@dnb.se

GKSS  

Denmark, 13 - 14th May 

KDY, Rungsted 

Claus Ladefoged

claus.ladefoged@iff.com

KDY  

Holland, 18th - 21st May
ENTRY CAP TBC

Wokum

Valentijn van Duijvendijk

info@dutchyouthregatta.org

Dutch Youth Regatta  

Czech Republic, 2nd - 4th June

Lake Lipno

Jana Kostalova

kostalova.jana@seznam.cz

Czech29er

 

 

Finland, 9 - 11th June HSK

Mikko Kylavainio

mikko.kylavainio@me.com

HSK  

Germany, 22nd - 25th June
ENTRY CAP TBC

Kiel Yacht Club, Kiel

Jan-Ole

regatta@kyc.de

Kiel Yacht Club  
Poland, 3rd - 5th July  Gydnia

Maciej Szafran

m.szafran@pya.org.pl

Yacht Club Polski

 

Hungary, 14th - 17th September

Balatonföldvár

Szabolcs Majthenyi

olcsihun70@gmail.com

Spartacus Sailing Club  
Italy, Final. 26th - 29th October Riva del Garda

Stefano Zanchi

info@fragliavelariva.it

Fraglia Vela Riva