EU e-Privacy Directive

logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

Future Championships

2013 29er News

2013 EuroCup Final

jasper-tom 55 3The EuroCup 2013 series is now complete with over 341 teams competing in this years events.  Seven events spanning 7 different venues with a total of 587 sailors representing 26 countries - a new high for the 29er EuroCup series!

Over the 7 series, 2013 eventual World Champions Lucas Rual & Emile Amoros (FRA) won 4 of the 7 events with Max Deckers/Joris Waller (NED), Owen Bowerman/Morgan Peach (GBR) and Jasper Steffens/Tom Lennart Brackmann (GER) each also winning a series.

In the end, Jasper Steffens & Tom Lennart Brackmann of Germany (photo at left)  won the overall with 22 points followed by Kelapanda Ganapathy & Varun Thakkar of India who lead the majority of the series and were the only team to attend every EuroCup event, but lost when the discards came into play. Peter Lin Janezic and Lea Dora Janezic for Slovenia finished 3rd overall.

Top female team was the sister duo of Ragna and Maia Agerup (NOR).

Congratulations to all teams for a great season sponsored by Ovington Boats.  Looking forward to the new season for 2014.

Final Series Results  updated Nov 7
















total teams


teams 43 89 29 103 211 46 66 587
countries 12 12 10 13 2 3 11  

   ovington logo


↑ Top