EU e-Privacy Directive

logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

Future Championships

2009 29er News

29erXX Gold Cup Successful

Silja Lehtinen and Will Howard have won the 2009 29erXX Gold Cup in convincing style by winning 6 of the 9 races, using their first race of a 6th as their throw-out.  The Swedish team of Sara Engstrom and Hanna Dahlborg sailed into 2nd position with 21.4 point with Jen Morgan-Glass of the US with German Billoch (ARG) as crew fighting back today to slip into 3rd overall.  The top 3 teams were presented trophies by Fraglia della Riva with SEIKO presenting all 6 sailors with fabulous SEIKO Velatura watches.

Full results can be found  here


Silja Lehtinen and Will Howard continue to lead after 6 races in the 29erXX Gold Cup.  3 final races are scheduled for today.

Video Clip  Day 2

Lehtinen/Howard lead after day 1.  2006 29er World Champion Silja Lehtinen with crew Will Howard are leading the 29erXX Gold Cup after the first 3 races in winds of 15-18 knots.  Full results can be found here

↑ Top