EU e-Privacy Directive

logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

Future Championships

2008 29er News


A registration error at the last event gave improper scores and the Int. 29er Class now announces that Helene Naess of Norway out sailed fellow countrywoman Karoline Palmer to win the 2008 29er EuroCup with a combined low score of 163 compared to Palmers previously reported 178 points over 7 events.  Naess did compete in the last EuroCup event,, although Palmer did not, and she was able to throw out 2 gardaeurocup08.jpgevents to claim the overall title.  The 7th EuroCup event held on Lake Garda Nov. 1-2 and won by Bleddyn Mon and Tom Humphreys sailing for GBR.  Mon/Humphreys finished 15th in the overall EuroCup rankings.  Kevin Fischer & Glenn Gouron of France were 2nd in EuroCup finals with Riccardo Camin of Italy rounding out the top 3.

For full updated results see the Events page or for just the Italian EuroCup results go to :

 Photo by Tristano Vacondio.  For more of his photos:


↑ Top