EU e-Privacy Directive

logo 29erclass red

                                       logo 29er logo 29er

Future Championships

2008 29er News


 2008 UK 29er National Championship uknat08.jpg

Bleddyn Mon and Tom Humpreys become the 2008 UK National Champions, with an impressive score line they proved that they can sail and race in all conditions dominating both the Qualification series and the final. 

No wind meant no sailing on the final day and racing was cancelled with the positions from the previous day now the final results. With only 5 races sailed it meant that there was no discards – tough for a few teams.In the Silver fleet Lilly Carlisle and Becky Wallbank who only missed Gold on count back made sure of their first place over Anne Noble and Hayley Moran.Thanks must go to all at WPNSA, the parents who volunteered to help on shore and on rescue and the parents who brought and trailed extra RIBs for support.

Thanks also to Seiko and Ovington for the reception and Gul for the spot prizes.

For full results, click here: 29eruk08results

↑ Top